The Canadian Savate Federation is a non-profit organization created in 2004.

The Canadian Savate Federation is a member of the Fédération Internationale de SAVATE (FISav).

In the province of Quebec, The Canadian Savate Federation is recognized by the Ministry of Education and Higher Learning, Department of Sports, Leisure and Physical Activity as part of the Quebec Amateur Kick-Boxing Corporation and Associated Disciplines (CKBAQ&DA).

Our Values: courtesy, friendship, control, modesty and respect.

Our vision: to make of Savate a sport practiced across the world.

Our mission: to promote, develop and support the practice of Savate in Canada , whether for coaches, officials or athletes. Several events, such as training and certifications, are organized or accredited by the Federation. The national championships are held every two years.

The federation’s board of directors is composed of four members and two national managers. The federation could not fulfill its mission without the collaboration of coaches, trainers and practitioners.

President: Tommy Pochat
Vice-president: Alexandre Coutant
Treasurer: Alice Sigé
Secretairy: Loan Vo

Team Canada Savate : Rebecca Murray
Team Canada Canne : Claude Rose

Communications manager: Médéric Mazel (web-master)

La Fédération Canadienne de Savate est un organisme à but non lucratif. Son existence remonte à 2004.

La Fédération Canadienne de Savate est membre de la Fédération Internationale de SAVATE (FISav).

Au Québec, la Fédération Canadienne de Savate (FCS) est reconnue par le Ministère de l’Éducation et de l’Enseignement supérieur, Direction du sport, du loisir et de l’activité physique, par l’entremise de la Corporation de kick-boxing amateur du Québec et disciplines associées inc. (CKBAQ&DA) qui la chapeaute.

Nos valeurs : la politesse, le courage, l’amitié, le contrôle, la modestie et le respect.

Notre vision : faire de la savate, un sport pratiqué d’un océan à l’autre.

Notre mission : promouvoir, développer et encadrer la pratique de la savate au Canada. Que ce soit pour les entraîneurs, les officiels ou les athlètes, plusieurs événements, comme des formations et des certifications, sont organisés par la Fédération ou accrédités par celle-ci. Les championnats canadiens ont lieux tous les deux ans.

Le conseil d’administration de la fédération est composé de quatre membres et deux responsables nationaux. La fédération ne pourrait remplir sa mission sans la collaboration des entraîneurs-chefs, entraîneurs et pratiquants.

Président : Tommy Pochat
Vice-président : Alexandre Coutant
Trésorière : Alice Sigé
Secrétaire : Loan Vo

Team Canada Savate : Rebecca Murray
Team Canada Canne : Claude Rose

Responsable des communications : Médéric Mazel (web-master)